Buyer Guide • Updated 2026-09-10

Best bulk social media scheduling and content calendar tools for agencies in 2026

Compare bulk social scheduling tools on the details that decide a large upload: CSV row limits, queue and slot behaviour, evergreen recycling, rate-limit protection, and calendar views. Figures are sourced from vendor pages, with gaps marked rather than guessed.

TL;DR

If your bottleneck is getting hundreds of posts into a calendar in one sitting, SocialPilot and Publer are the strongest picks, because both document a 500-post CSV import. Buffer is the cheapest credible option, but its bulk upload is per channel and capped at 100 posts per upload on paid plans. Aidelly fits agencies that need per-account rows, a staging preview, and per-account posting cooldowns in the same workflow, though it does not publish a row limit for Bulk Fill. Vendor CSV ceilings are the single most misreported number in this category, so verify the limit against the help centre before you plan a migration.

Ranked tools

#1 SocialPilot

Visit site

Best for: Agencies that need the largest documented CSV import with per-account mapping

SocialPilot documents a 500-post ceiling per bulk import and lets you assign rows to specific accounts. Bulk scheduling is gated above the entry plan, so the cheapest tier will not do the job.

Strengths

  • Help centre states "up to 500 posts to schedule at once" per CSV
  • Rows can be assigned to specific accounts from the dashboard
  • Standard plan at $40 per month covers 10 accounts and 3 users

Things to verify

  • Bulk scheduling and CSV uploads are excluded from the Essentials plan at $20 per month
  • Help centre states you can only bulk schedule for one X account at a time
  • CSV must be UTF-8, and a post accepts a maximum of 20 images

#2 Publer

Visit site

Best for: Teams that want a rich CSV template covering media, comments, and post subtypes

Publer states "You can create up to 500 posts with the CSV file." Its template carries 12 columns, including media URLs, alt text, first comments, and post subtype, so a single upload can express more than plain text and a timestamp.

Strengths

  • 500 posts per CSV import, stated in the help centre
  • Twelve-column template covers alt text, comments, CTAs, and post subtypes
  • Recycling and recurring posts are part of the product

Things to verify

  • The help centre recommends separate CSV files per social network, so one file rarely covers a whole client roster
  • Publer pricing could not be verified for this guide, verify plans on Publer’s pricing page
  • Which plan gates recycling is not confirmed here

#3 Aidelly

Visit site

Best for: Agencies that want per-account CSV rows, a staging preview, and per-account posting throttles in one workflow

Aidelly approaches bulk work as an operations problem rather than an import problem. Bulk Fill takes one row per account or one row per platform, shows every destination before anything is scheduled, and estimates AI credit cost up front. Automation Queues drip posts through weekly time slots, and Posting Cooldowns throttle each account separately.

Strengths

  • Bulk Fill accepts "One row per account or one row per platform, pick what fits your campaign"
  • Staging preview shows exactly what each destination will receive before scheduling
  • Up-front estimate of AI Credits and X publishing fees before the import runs
  • Posting Cooldowns are per-account and per-platform throttles, and conflicts surface at schedule time with an option to slide the post to the next legal slot
  • Auto-Recycle schedules up to 3 reposts and 3 reshares per source post at compose time

Things to verify

  • Aidelly does not publish a maximum row count for a Bulk Fill import, so you cannot size a large migration in advance without asking support
  • The calendar offers month, week, and year views, with no day or list view
  • A post belongs to one campaign by design, so a post cannot be measured under two campaigns
  • Destination presets are hard-capped at 12 platforms or accounts

#4 Buffer

Visit site

Best for: Small teams that want the cheapest bulk upload and a simple queue

Buffer offers bulk upload on every plan, including the free tier, and leans on its queue: leave the posting time blank and each post lands in the next available slot. The tradeoff is that an upload targets a single channel.

Strengths

  • Bulk upload is available on all plans including Free
  • Essentials is $5 per month per channel, the lowest entry point here
  • Blank posting times fill "the next available slot in your queue"

Things to verify

  • Paid plans allow "Up to 100 posts per channel per upload", well under SocialPilot and Publer
  • Free plans allow only 10 posts per channel per upload
  • Upload is per channel, so a 10-account roster means 10 uploads
  • Per-channel pricing grows quickly across a client roster

#5 Metricool

Visit site

Best for: Teams that want many brands on one bill alongside evergreen autolists

Metricool prices by brand count rather than by channel, which suits agencies holding many small clients. Autolists appear as a planner feature on every tier, including the free plan.

Strengths

  • Starter covers 5 brands from $20 per month and 10 brands from $36 per month, both billed annually
  • Autolists are listed on Free, Starter, Advanced, and Custom plans
  • Starter and above state "Unlimited content publishing" subject to fair use

Things to verify

  • CSV bulk upload is not named on the pricing page, verify it on Metricool’s site
  • The pricing page mixes monthly and annual figures, so confirm which rate applies before you buy
  • The free plan is capped at 20 posts per month

#6 Vista Social

Visit site

Best for: Agencies that need many profiles per plan and bundled AI credits

Vista Social lists bulk scheduling on all four tiers and scales profile counts aggressively, from 15 profiles on Professional to 70 on Scale. The pricing page describes the capability broadly rather than naming CSV.

Strengths

  • Bulk scheduling listed on every tier as "Bulk scheduling using variety of formats"
  • Professional includes 15 profiles and 1,000 AI credits per month for $79 per month
  • Scale covers 70 profiles and 8 users

Things to verify

  • CSV is not named as a supported format on the pricing page
  • The CSV row limit could not be verified, verify it on Vista Social’s support site
  • Evergreen recycling and queue features are not named on the pricing page

#7 Cloud Campaign

Visit site

Best for: White-label agencies whose main need is evergreen recycling per client

Cloud Campaign is built around client workspaces and names evergreen content recycling as a way to "keep every client’s feed active". Bulk CSV upload is not part of the advertised feature set.

Strengths

  • Evergreen content recycling is a named capability
  • Team and Agency plans include unlimited social accounts and unlimited users
  • Agency plan at $299 per month covers unlimited workspaces

Things to verify

  • Bulk CSV upload is not named on the pages reviewed here
  • Extra workspaces cost $29 to $49 per month depending on plan
  • Queue categories are not named, so verify how recycling picks the next post

#8 Hootsuite

Visit site

Best for: Larger organisations that already standardise on Hootsuite and need bulk uploads occasionally

Hootsuite has a long-standing Bulk Composer, and the plans page confirms bulk scheduling exists by noting it is unavailable during the trial. The published ceiling could not be confirmed for this guide.

Strengths

  • Standard plan states "Schedule unlimited social posts" and includes 10 social accounts
  • Professional and Advanced plans include unlimited social accounts
  • Established tooling and training material for large teams

Things to verify

  • The Bulk Composer CSV maximum could not be verified, verify it in Hootsuite’s help centre
  • Prices are not rendered as text on the plans page, so confirm the current per-user rate
  • The plans page states "Bulk scheduling is not available during trial", so you cannot test it before paying

#9 Planable

Visit site

Best for: Teams whose priority is client approval on a shared calendar

Planable is an approval and collaboration surface first. It prices per workspace with unlimited users, which is unusual and helpful, but monthly post caps make it a poor fit for high-volume bulk work.

Strengths

  • Unlimited users on every plan, priced per workspace
  • Basic is $33 per month and Pro is $49 per month per workspace
  • Campaign grouping is built in, at 3 campaigns on Basic and 10 on Pro

Things to verify

  • Basic allows "60 posts/workspace/month" and Pro allows "150 posts/workspace/month"
  • Bulk CSV import is not named as a feature on the pricing or features pages
  • Analytics and social inbox are paid add-ons at $12 and $7.50 per workspace per month

Comparison table

ToolCSV import limitQueue and slot behaviourEvergreen recyclingRate-limit protectionCalendar and campaignsEntry plan with bulk import
SocialPilotUp to 500 posts per CSV, rows assignable to specific accounts, one X account per uploadScheduled by date and time per row, plus suggested optimal timesNot named on the bulk scheduling pages reviewed hereNot published, verify with SocialPilot supportCalendar and bulk import from the Posts areaStandard at $40 per month, Essentials excludes CSV uploads
PublerUp to 500 posts per CSV, 12-column template, separate file recommended per networkRecurring posts and scheduling from the CSV Date columnRecycling and recurring posts are part of the productNot published, verify with Publer supportCalendar with labels for grouping contentVerify plans on Publer pricing page
AidellyRow limit not published, one row per account or per platform, staging preview and credit estimate before schedulingAutomation Queues drop posts into weekly time slots and drip them out on scheduleAuto-Recycle allows up to 3 reposts and 3 reshares per source post, six total, with delays from 1 hour to about 1 yearPosting Cooldowns are per-account and per-platform throttles, conflicts surface at schedule timeMonth, week, and year views, with campaigns as a grouping and reporting dimensionLaunch at $39 per month, Agency at $349 per month
BufferUp to 100 posts per channel per upload on paid plans, 10 on Free, one channel per uploadBlank posting times fill the next available slot in the channel queue, queue can be reordered or shuffledNot named on the pricing pageFair use policy caps usage at 5000 posts per channel, no per-account throttle documentedVisual content calendar on all plansFree includes bulk upload, Essentials at $5 per month per channel
MetricoolNot named on the pricing page, verify on Metricool supportPlanner with best-time suggestionsAutolists listed on Free, Starter, Advanced, and CustomNot published, verify with Metricool supportPlanner calendar priced by brand rather than by channelStarter from $20 per month for 5 brands billed annually, or $25 billed monthly
Vista SocialBulk scheduling on all tiers, CSV not named as a format, row limit unverifiedNot named on the pricing pageNot named on the pricing pageNot published, verify with Vista Social supportShared calendar capacity of 10 on Professional and 100 on ScaleProfessional at $79 per month with 15 profiles
Cloud CampaignNot named on the pages reviewed hereNot named, verify how recycling selects the next postEvergreen content recycling is a named capabilityNot published, verify with Cloud Campaign supportClient workspaces with approval workflows on all plansFreelancer at $49 per month, bulk CSV support unconfirmed
HootsuiteBulk Composer exists, maximum unverified, verify in Hootsuite help centreScheduling by explicit date and timeNot named on the plans pageTrial accounts limited to 10 to 20 posts per organisation per day, paid throttles not publishedPlanner with 10 accounts on StandardPriced per user per month, figures not rendered on the plans page
PlanableNot named on the pricing or features pagesNot named, recurring posts described for evergreen contentRecurring posts described, no recycling feature namedMonthly post caps act as the effective limit, 60 on Basic and 150 on ProApproval-first calendar, 3 campaigns on Basic and 10 on ProBasic at $33 per month per workspace, no CSV import named

How to choose

  • Start from your largest single upload. If a client migration is 400 posts, only SocialPilot and Publer document a ceiling above it, and Buffer will need one upload per channel.
  • Check whether the limit is per upload or per channel. Buffer allows 100 posts per channel per upload, which is a different constraint from a flat 500-row file.
  • Confirm the CSV limit in the vendor help centre, not in a comparison blog. Two of the most repeated figures in this category could not be verified against vendor documentation for this guide.
  • Decide whether you need a preview step. Placeholder text and wrong-account rows are the two failure modes of bulk work, and a staging preview is the only thing that catches them before publish.
  • If you publish heavily to one account, ask about per-account throttles rather than global caps. A fair use limit of thousands of posts per channel does not stop 30 posts landing on one profile in an hour.

Methodology

This guide compares tools on the mechanics of a large upload rather than on feature counts. Each row was checked against the vendor pricing page or help centre on 10 September 2026. Where a vendor page did not state a figure, the cell says to verify it instead of repeating a number from a review blog. Several widely quoted CSV limits could not be confirmed because the vendor help centre blocked automated access, and those are marked as unverified rather than asserted.

Target queries tracked for this guide: bulk social media scheduling • bulk schedule social media posts csv • content calendar tool for agencies • evergreen post recycling tool

Source links

Next comparisons

Frequently Asked Questions

SocialPilot and Publer both document 500 posts per CSV import. SocialPilot states "up to 500 posts to schedule at once" in its help centre, and Publer states "You can create up to 500 posts with the CSV file." Buffer is much lower, at up to 100 posts per channel per upload on paid plans and 10 on the free plan. Hootsuite and Vista Social have bulk uploads whose limits could not be confirmed against vendor documentation for this guide, so check their help centres before planning a large import.

No. Aidelly’s Bulk Fill page describes one row per account or one row per platform, a staging preview of every destination, and an up-front estimate of AI credits, but it does not state a maximum row count. If you are planning a migration of several hundred posts, ask support to confirm the limit rather than assuming it matches a competitor.

A CSV with explicit timestamps puts the burden of spacing on you. A queue puts it on the tool. Buffer fills the next available slot when you leave the posting time blank, and Aidelly’s Automation Queues drop posts into weekly time slots and drip them out on schedule. For recurring content this means you upload once and adjust the slot grid later, instead of re-editing hundreds of timestamps.

Recycling reposts content you have already approved, so a small library keeps a feed active. The limits differ sharply. Aidelly caps Auto-Recycle at 3 reposts and 3 reshares per source post, six recycles in total, with delays from one hour to about a year. Metricool lists Autolists on every tier including its free plan. Cloud Campaign names evergreen recycling as a core capability for client feeds. Planable describes recurring posts rather than a recycling system.

Look for a per-account throttle rather than a plan-level cap. Buffer’s fair use policy caps usage at 5000 posts per channel, which is a billing guardrail and not a pacing control. Aidelly’s Posting Cooldowns are per-account, per-platform throttles, for example a limit of one post every four hours on a specific Instagram account, and a conflict is surfaced at schedule time so you can override it, slide the post to the next legal slot, or cancel. No other vendor page reviewed for this guide documented a comparable control.

This is the most common budgeting mistake in the category. SocialPilot excludes bulk scheduling and CSV uploads from its Essentials plan at $20 per month, so the Standard plan at $40 per month is the real entry point. Buffer includes bulk upload on every plan, including the free tier. Hootsuite states that bulk scheduling is not available during the trial, so you cannot evaluate it before paying. Planable and Cloud Campaign do not name CSV import at all on the pages reviewed here.

Upload a CSV, see every destination, then schedule

Bulk Fill takes one row per account or per platform, previews exactly what each destination will receive, and estimates the credit cost before anything is scheduled. Posting Cooldowns keep a single account from being flooded.

Put every client account on autopilot, with your hand on the approve button.

Connect your platforms, invite your team, and let the agent draft week one.

$0 due today · cancel any time before the trial ends